The SAMAs ceremony is over and the winners have all been  announced. Rapper Kwesta stole the show: he went home with six awards. Amanda Black scooped three awards, including Newcomer of the Year and Best Female Artist, beating out some extremely strong competition from the likes of Kelly Khumalo. Here’s the list of winners from tonight’s ceremony:

SAMRO highest airplay of the year: Kwesta for Dakar 11.

Best Traditional Faith Music Album: Spirit Of Praise – Spirit Of Praise Vol.6

Best Kwaito Album: Dr Malinga GoodwillTh

Best Afro Pop Album: Vusi Nova NANINA

Beste Kontemporêre Musiek Album goes to Joshua Na Die Reën – Die Wêreld Binne My

Best Pop Album Goodluck – The Nature Within

Lifetime Achievement Awards:

Babsy Mlangeni

Don Laka

Dr Rebecca Mlope

The SAMA for Best Rock Album Albert Frost The Wake Up

The Best Rap Album Kwesta Dakar 11

Best Dance Album Award Black Motion – Ya Badimo

Best Maskandi Album Khuzani Inyoni Yomthakathi

Honorary Award for Best International Artist Pretty Yende

Best Newcomer of the year goes to Amanda Black – Amazulu

Best Female Artist of The Year : Amanda Black

Best Male Artist Of The Year

Album Of The Year

Record of the Year (Voted by the public) Nasty C – Hell Naw

Congratulations to all the winners!